A beginning

Dear World,
Hello and welcome to this tiny corner of the internet where I talk about something I really enjoy… films. I don’t know about you but there is something about films which I love: I feel like a film is something you watch to enjoy or it can be like a visual textbook – It can teach you about an event in the past. It can show how someone suffering with an illness is feeling and their thoughts. A film can show everyone’s thoughts in a storyline. I love how 2 or 3 hours of your time can completely change you. In those well – spent hours, it can make you laugh, bring tears to your eyes, it can make you scared, it can make you really sad but it is something which has a massive impact on you and not many people realise it. I love how films aren’t restricting: there are films suitable for young children and for older people. There are so many genres for people to explore and that is what makes me a lover of film, there’s something there for everyone – you just have to look through the infinite films available and use trial and error.

And that is why I thought it would be great to start a blog for film – to show my love for film with people that also love film. I thought for 2017 starting a blog would be great to fill my leisure time. I don’t know how on earth you stumbled on my blog but please meander through my blog/website thing and I would really appreciate it if you gave some feedback.

Also, the design of website is still a work in progress: fairly soon it will have a film vibe to it instead of looking plain – there’s nothing wrong with plain, I like a space full without it looking like a clutter.

I hope you enjoyed this blog post, have a great rest of 2016 and I will see you in 2017, in a new beginning.

With love, the owner of Film Trashh

One thought on “A beginning

Leave a Reply

